Events Archive

Wattis Limited Editions Program
Friday, May 9, 2014 - 2:00pm to Sunday, May 11, 2014 - 5:00pm
All events are free and open to the public
Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 2:00pm to Saturday, July 12, 2014 - 6:00pm
Many Places at Once Public Program
Friday, April 18, 2014 - 7:00pm
Many Places at Once Public Program
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 10:00am to Friday, April 18, 2014 - 6:00pm
Codex Public Program
Saturday, March 29, 2014 - 5:00pm
Talk by Rick Prelinger
Friday, March 14, 2014 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, February 18, 2014 - 12:00pm
Codex Public Program
Saturday, February 8, 2014 - 3:00pm
A reenactment of a stand-up by Richard Pryor realized on the occasion of the 2014 Whitney Biennial
Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 7:00pm
Hiller/Martin: Provisional Realities Public Program
Saturday, February 1, 2014 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Film Screening and Conversation with Daria Martin
Friday, January 24, 2014 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Presented by the Wattis Institute in collaboration with CCA's Graphic Design Program
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 7:00pm
Free and open to the public
Saturday, December 14, 2013 - 7:30pm
Thursday, December 5, 2013 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
City of Disappearances Public Program
Tuesday, November 5, 2013 - 7:15pm to Thursday, December 5, 2013 - 7:15pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 7:15pm
City of Disappearances Public Program
Saturday, October 26, 2013 - 12:00pm to Saturday, December 7, 2013 - 12:00pm
An Evening of Outdoor Screenings
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 - 7:00pm
The Three Disappearances of Soad Hosni, by Rania Stephan
Wednesday, May 29, 2013 - 6:00pm
Sitt Marie Rose Book Club
Saturday, May 25, 2013 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Sans Soleil, by Chris Marker
Wednesday, May 15, 2013 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Autoportrait, by Simone Fattal
Thursday, April 25, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Opening Reception
Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Lost (and Found) In Translation
Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 7:30pm
The Gift of Time
Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 7:30pm
Time Capsules: Creating and Exhibiting Cinema in the Age of Infinite Screens
Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 7:30pm
The Order of Things: Cinematic Moments
Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 12:15pm
Cinematic Moments
Friday, March 1, 2013 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
The Nonfiction Imagination and the Infinite Screen
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 7:30pm
Selections from dOCUMENTA (13)
Tuesday, February 5, 2013 - 7:30pm
Orphan Morphin'
Tuesday, January 29, 2013 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, January 23, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, January 22, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Pages